My Genealogy Hound

Southwest Cherokee County, Kansas 1887 Map

Southwest Cherokee County Kansas Map Lola Township, Lyon Township, Neosho Township, Salamanca Township, KS

Locations shown include:

Lola Township: Hallowell

Lyon Township: Keelville

Neosho Township: Mill Rose, White Hall

Salamanca Township: Columbus, New Winsor

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

Buildings shown are school houses, with the school district number (example: SD 52)

This a portion of a map from Official State Atlas of Kansas, by L. H. Everts & Co., 1887

View the complete map of Cherokee County, Kansas here: Cherokee County, Kansas 1887 Map

View family biographies from the 1883 History of Cherokee County: Cherokee County, Kansas

View additional Kansas Maps here: Kansas County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Additional Cherokee County resources: Cherokee County, Kansas History, Genealogy, and Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.