My Genealogy Hound

Black Hawk County, Iowa 1875 Map

Black Hawk County, Iowa, 1875, Map, Waterloo, Cedar Falls, Gilbertsville, Hudson, LaPorte City, Cedar City, Janesville, Nautrille, Blackeville, IA

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):

Barclay Township: Barclay
Bennington Township: Blackeville
Big Creek Township: LaPorte City
Black Hawk Township: Hudson
Cedar Township: Cedar Valley
Cedar Falls Township: Cedar City, Cedar Falls
Eagle Township: Millers Creek
East Waterloo Township: Waterloo (partial)
Fox Township
Lester Township: Lester
Lincoln Township
Mt. Vernon Township: Nautrille
Orange Township
Poyner Township: Gilbertsville, Raymond
Spring Creek Township: Enterprise
Union Township: Finchford
Washington Township: Janesville
Waterloo Township: Waterloo (partial)

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This is a map published in 1875 within The A. T. Andreas Illustrated Historical Atlas of Iowa, published by Andreas Atlas Co.

View additional Iowa Maps here: Iowa County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.